The U.S. Commercial Sea Turtle Landings

The U.S. Commercial Sea Turtle Landings


By W. N. Witzell

"The commercial landings of threatened and endangered species of marine turtles throughout U.S. waters have never been reported in detail. The early c...

Book Info
Code of Federal Regulations

Code of Federal Regulations


By

Special edition of the Federal Register, containing a codification of documents of general applicability and future effect ... with ancillaries....

Book Info
2017 CFR Annual Print Title 39 Postal Service

2017 CFR Annual Print Title 39 Postal Service


By Office of The Federal Register

...

Book Info
Artificial Immune Systems

Artificial Immune Systems


By Christian Jacob

This book constitutes the refereed proceedings of the 4th International Conference on Artificial Immune Systems, ICARIS 2005, held in Banff, Alberta, ...

Book Info
Title 39 Postal Service (Revised as of July 1, 2013)

Title 39 Postal Service (Revised as of July 1, 2013)


By Office of The Federal Register, Enhanced by IntraWEB, LLC

39 CFR Postal Service...

Book Info
Algorithms

Algorithms


By Panos Louridas

In the tradition of Real World Algorithms: A Beginner's Guide, Panos Louridas is back to introduce algorithms in an accessible manner, utilizing vario...

Book Info
Essential Fatty Acids and Eicosanoids

Essential Fatty Acids and Eicosanoids


By Andrew Sinclair

Papers from the March 1992 conference explore the importance of EFA and eicosanoids on living organisms. Organization is around five interrelated them...

Book Info
Real-World Algorithms

Real-World Algorithms


By Panos Louridas

An introduction to algorithms for readers with no background in advanced mathematics or computer science, emphasizing examples and real-world problems...

Book Info
Aging Research in Yeast

Aging Research in Yeast


By Michael Breitenbach

This volume includes contributions by the leading experts in the field of yeast aging. Budding yeast (Saccharomyces cerevisiae) and other fungal organ...

Book Info
The Antiprogestin Steroid RU 486 and Human Fertility Control

The Antiprogestin Steroid RU 486 and Human Fertility Control


By Etienne-Emile Baulieu

Advances in basic biological research have proceeded rapidly in recent years. The fields of molecular genetics and immunology have experienced dramati...

Book Info
Event Studies for Financial Research

Event Studies for Financial Research


By D. Kliger

Event Studies are overwhelmingly widespread in financial research, providing tools for shedding light on market efficiency, as well as measuring the i...

Book Info
An Introduction to the Global Circulation of the Atmosphere

An Introduction to the Global Circulation of the Atmosphere


By David Randall

This is a graduate-level textbook on the global circulation of the Earth's atmosphere—the large-scale system of winds by which energy is transported...

Book Info
Essential Statistics for the Pharmaceutical Sciences

Essential Statistics for the Pharmaceutical Sciences


By Philip Rowe

Essential Statistics for the Pharmaceutical Sciences is targeted at all those involved in research in pharmacology, pharmacy or other areas of pharmac...

Book Info
The Role of Products of the Histocompatibility Gene Complex in Immune Responses

The Role of Products of the Histocompatibility Gene Complex in Immune Responses


By David H. Katz

The Role of Products of the Histocompatibility Gene Complex in Immune Responses documents the proceedings of a conference held on 3-7 November 1975, w...

Book Info
Postal Reform, 2013

Postal Reform, 2013


By United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

...

Book Info
The Code of Federal Regulations of the United States of America

The Code of Federal Regulations of the United States of America


By

The Code of Federal Regulations is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments ...

Book Info