Approach

Approach


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (3 users)

Go Book

The naval aviation safety review.


Department of Commerce and Related Agencies Appropriations for 1956

Department of Commerce and Related Agencies Appropriations for 1956


Author : United States. Congress. House. Committee on Appropriations
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 1000 pages
Rating Book: 4.B/5 (3 users)

Go Book


Hearings

Hearings


Author : United States. Congress. House. Committee on Appropriations
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 1012 pages
Rating Book: 4.9/5 (39 users)

Go Book


Television for Women

Television for Women


Author : Rachel Moseley
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
ISBN : 1317428471
Pages : 266 pages
Rating Book: 4.1/5 (317 users)

Go Book

Television for Women brings together emerging and established scholars to reconsider the question of ‘television for women’. In the context of the 2000s, when the potential meanings of both terms have expanded and changed so significantly, in what ways might the concept of programming, addressed explicitly to a group identified by gender still matter? The essays in this collection take the existing scholarship in this field in significant new directions. They expand its reach in terms of territory (looking beyond, for example, the paradigmatic Anglo-American axis) and also historical span. Additionally, whilst the influential methodological formation of production, text and audience is still visible here, the new research in Television for Women frequently reconfigures that relationship. The topics included here are far-reaching; from television as material culture at the British exhibition in the first half of the twentieth century, women’s roles in television production past and present, to popular 1960s television such as The Liver Birds and, in the twenty-first century, highly successful programmes including Orange is the New Black, Call the Midwife, One Born Every Minute and Wanted Down Under. This book presents ground-breaking research on historical and contemporary relationships between women and television around the world and is an ideal resource for students of television, media and gender studies.


TV Guide

TV Guide


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (3 users)

Go Book


Love Down Under

Love Down Under


Author : Rosalind James
Publisher : Rosalind James
Release Date :
ISBN : 0996265430
Pages : 1074 pages
Rating Book: 4.9/5 (996 users)

Go Book

Eight New Zealand & Australian Beach Romances 100% pure escape. Escape to the Land Down Under, where the sky is bluer, the living is slower, and the loving is sweeter. This summer, dive into eight heartwarming feel-good beach romances by bestselling Australian and New Zealand authors. And because size matters,they’re all novel or long novella length! We’ve got cheeky, sexy, funny, steamy, sweet—and all with heaps of heart. Enjoy with a tall pitcher of iced tea or a bottle of chilled white wine—we’ll never tell! Eight standalone novels (no cliffhangers!) spanning 1,500+ pages Over 95% off retail for the individual books sold separately Only available through July--get your copy today! Eight perfect indulgences to get your summer sorted! ROSALIND JAMES, – Just for You (Escape to New Zealand) TRACEY ALVAREZ – Melting Into You (Due South) DIANA FRASER – The Playboy’s Redemption (The Mackenzies) H.Y. HANNA – Playing to Win (Summer Beach Vets) JOANNE HILL – Falling for Jack KRIS PEARSON – The Boat Builder’s Bed (Wicked in Wellington) ANNIE SEATON – Beach House (Bondi Beach Love) SERENITY WOODS – A Secret Between Friends (Treats to Tempt You) INDIVIDUAL BOOKS INCLUDE 6 Full-Length Novels & 2 Long Novellas. No Cliffhangers! Over 1,500 pgs! ROSALIND JAMES, – Just for You (Escape to New Zealand) All Black rugby star Hemi Ranapia meets a beautiful—and very unimpressed—blast from his past, and finds his fishing holiday taking a most unexpected turn. Sometimes, especially in New Zealand’s Maori Northland, it really does take a village. And sometimes it just takes a little faith. (Heat level: Steamy) TRACEY ALVAREZ – Melting Into You (Due South) Ben Harland doesn’t do emotional stuff, but he does want to do Stewart Island’s pretty schoolteacher, Kezia Murphy. He needs a plan B to convince Kezia into his bed when his surprise eight-year-old daughter unexpectedly arrives on his doorstep. (Heat level: Steamy) DIANA FRASER – The Playboy’s Redemption (The McKenzies) James Mackenzie is tired of his shallow lifestyle and wants a family. But first, he wants to secure the future of the woman he wronged ten years before. But how can Susie Henderson trust someone who betrayed her, someone who doesn't even believe in himself? (Heat level: Steamy) H.Y. HANNA – Playing to Win (Summer Beach Vets) Ellie Monroe doesn't make mistakes, and her dream job in a gorgeous Australian seaside town isn't the place to start. But a mischievous chocolate Lab and a handsome Aussie vet just might make her change her mind. Sometimes, a mistake can be the best thing that could happen to you… (Heat level: Sweet) JOANNE HILL – Falling for Jack Jack Fletcher has survived his rough upbringing to become a mega success. Now, with his personal life already in turmoil, he discovers he has a son. Robyn Taylor, the brainy girl destined for great things, waits tables for a living to support her twins. Looking after Jack’s son is a change for the better—or is it? (Heat Level: Sweet) KRIS PEARSON – The Boat Builder’s Bed (Wicked in Wellington) Sophie Calhoun fears her dream contract comes with strings that tie her to the superyacht-builder's bed. She knows Rafe Severino won't want a preoccupied single mother, so she's concealing her daughter's existence - and trying desperately not to fall in love. (Heat level: Steamy) ANNIE SEATON – Beach House (Bondi Beach Love) Rosie Pemberton has her life mapped out, and her tarot cards agree. The cards take a turn, though, when her aunt leaves the old house on the hill above Australia’s Bondi Beach to champion surfer Taj Brown. Three months sharing a house with a pinup would test any woman’s self-control… (Heat level: Steamy) SERENITY WOODS – A Secret Between Friends (Treats to Tempt You) Genie Sharpe has come home to New Zealand’s Bay of Islands from Afghanistan with a bad knee, an aching heart, and her best friend Ciara’s bucket list. Ciara’s gorgeous big brother might be just the cure she needs, but secrets between friends have a way of spiraling out of control. (Heat level: Steamy)


Panoplist

Panoplist


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 416 pages
Rating Book: 4.2/5 (125 users)

Go Book


A new Greek and English, and English and Greek Lexicon, with an appendix explanatory of scientific terms, etc

A new Greek and English, and English and Greek Lexicon, with an appendix explanatory of scientific terms, etc


Author : George DUNBAR (Professor of Greek in the University of Edinburgh.)
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (2 users)

Go Book


Notes, Critical, Explanatory, and Practical, on the Book of the Prophet Isaiah

Notes, Critical, Explanatory, and Practical, on the Book of the Prophet Isaiah


Author : Albert Barnes
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 ( users)

Go Book



A Greek and English Dictionary ... To which is now added an English Greek Vocabulary. Second edition

A Greek and English Dictionary ... To which is now added an English Greek Vocabulary. Second edition


Author : Rev. John Groves
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 710 pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (1 users)

Go Book


Air University Periodical Index

Air University Periodical Index


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 760 pages
Rating Book: 4.R/5 ( users)

Go Book


A Greek and English Dictionary

A Greek and English Dictionary


Author : John Groves
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 718 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (31 users)

Go Book


World's Best Whiskies

World's Best Whiskies


Author : Dominic Roskrow
Publisher : White Lion Publishing
Release Date :
ISBN : 1781318875
Pages : 288 pages
Rating Book: 4.8/5 (781 users)

Go Book

Revised and Updated. Whisky is one of the world’s most revered spirits, with connoisseurs spending a great deal of money and time on the appreciation of rare expressions and limited edition bottles. In addition, many whisky connoisseurs travel direct to the source to see and experience the world’s best distilleries at first hand. Since the publication of the first edition in 2010, many changes have occurred in the world of whisky which are fully explored in this completely new edition. Over 200 of the 750 whiskies are updated, along with over 20 of the 38 features to reflect the ‘new world of whisky’, from the growing US single malt craft distillery movement (including Balcones in Texas), Japan (Yoichi),Taiwan (Kavalan), India (Paul John), Australia (Overeem), France (Warengem) and Sweden (Mackmyra, Spirit of Hven). Aimed at beginners as well as connoisseurs, the book encompasses everything you need to know to increase your appreciation of this complex and fascinating spirit. Iconic distilleries such as Lagavulin, Highland Park and Glenrothes in Scotland are fully explored alongside the bourbon innovators of Kentucky such as Woodford Reserve and Maker’s Mark. From global brands to tiny craft distillers, this book offers a comprehensive overview of the best dram the world over.


Winter's Child

Winter's Child


Author : Christine D. Shuck
Publisher : Christine D. Shuck
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 314 pages
Rating Book: 4.6/5 (66 users)

Go Book

Nichole's whole life has been marked by loss - the loss of her parents, her stillborn daughter, and the chance of Nichole ever having a biological child of her own. But when a tragedy brings the most bittersweet miracle into their lives, Nichole and Jhon feel as if they have another chance. The miracle is Elizabeth - an innocent girl abandoned by her mother, then robbed of her adoptive parents in a mysterious fire. Elizabeth is crying out for the love and affection Nichole and Jhon have been so desperate to share. And after taking the little girl in, Nichole knows the three of them will be the perfect family. However, as the seasons change, so too does Elizabeth's nature. Shy and sweet in the spring, warm and gregarious in summer, she suddenly becomes subdued and anxious in the fall. Then, as the nights grow colder and darker, a fourth side to Elizabeth's nature steps to the forefront. Manipulative. Cunning. Dangerous. Soon, Nichole realizes that the dream life she's built stands on nightmarish foundations. To protect those she loves the most, she'll have to go against every instinct and principle she has as a mother. Winter's Child is a taut and chilling thriller from Christine Shuck - a gripping page-turner in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Willow Rose, Jayne Renshaw, and Sarah Denzil.


A Greek and English Dictionary, comprising all the words in the writings of the most popular Greek authors ... and in the Septuagint and New Testament

A Greek and English Dictionary, comprising all the words in the writings of the most popular Greek authors ... and in the Septuagint and New Testament


Author : Rev. John Groves
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 640 pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (1 users)

Go Book


Harper's Pictorial History of the Civil War

Harper's Pictorial History of the Civil War


Author : Alfred Hudson Guernsey
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 836 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (31 users)

Go Book