Fix Her Up

Fix Her Up


Author : Tessa Bailey
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date :
ISBN : 0062872842
Pages : 400 pages
Rating Book: 4.6/5 (62 users)

Go Book

“Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it’s sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It’s a recipe for the perfect love story.” – Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute A steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne! Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means. Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?) Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.) Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?) Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!) Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite. Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her...


The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Collection: Books 1-3

The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Collection: Books 1-3


Author : A. M. King
Publisher : AMK
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 400 pages
Rating Book: 4./5 ( users)

Go Book

The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Collection: Books 1-3 Witch Happens Some people come from a long family line of lawyers, doctors, teachers and even cops. Febe just found out she comes from a long line of...witches! Febe Summer is not having a good day. Or a good year, for that matter. She lost her fiancé, her job, and her apartment all in one day—on her 25thbirthday! Talk about the worst. Birthday. Ever! She's jobless, penniless and soon to be...homeless. Will she be able to rebound and pick herself up again? Oh, and she just found out, thanks to a dark family secret, that she's not who she thought she was. She's a witch! And she's not allowed to practice magic—yet. When she moves back to her small hometown of Blackshore Bay, there's more family drama than she can handle. Her aunties are out of control, her sister is being secretive and someone has murdered the malicious town gossip. Will she be able to find out whom, before it's too late? Life's a Witch Being a witch is a lot more complicated than it looks. Febe's just getting used to her magical powers and needs to pass a few tests before she is fully licensed to practice magic without restrictions. But after the murder of someone close to her, she becomes the prime suspect. Can she clear her name in time and find the real killer—with a little help from magic? Witch You Were Here After years of dating Mr. Wrong, Febe's finally met Mr. Right. Trouble is, she can never tell him she's a witch. Will that change everything between them if he finds out? Meanwhile, Mr. Dawes, her creepy neighbor's real identity is revealed. A suspicious death during the Blackshore Bay's Festival of Witchesto celebrate the 326-year anniversary of the end of the Salem witch trials, is written off as an accident. But Febe knows differently. There's a killer on the loose—and they're so good, he or she is making the deaths look natural. Now Febe is racing against the clock to prove a crime has been committed—before the killer strikes again. The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery series: Witch Happens (Book 1) Life's a Witch (Book 2) Witch You Were Here (Book 3) Witchful Thinking (Book 4) *coming soon


Fix it Yourself - Home Repairs Made Easy - A Completely Indexed Manual for Home Owners and Handy Men on Woodworking, Painting, Plumbing, Electrical Appliances, Concrete, and Metal Work

Fix it Yourself - Home Repairs Made Easy - A Completely Indexed Manual for Home Owners and Handy Men on Woodworking, Painting, Plumbing, Electrical Appliances, Concrete, and Metal Work


Author : Arthur Wakeling
Publisher : Read Books Ltd
Release Date :
ISBN : 1447494741
Pages : 256 pages
Rating Book: 4.4/5 (447 users)

Go Book

Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern editions, using the original text and artwork.


British Bee Journal

British Bee Journal


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (31 users)

Go Book


The Northwestern Miller

The Northwestern Miller


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 524 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (33 users)

Go Book


Good Housekeeping

Good Housekeeping


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (3 users)

Go Book


English Mechanic and Mirror of Science and Art

English Mechanic and Mirror of Science and Art


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 562 pages
Rating Book: 4.9/5 (39 users)

Go Book


The Model Engineer and Practical Electrician

The Model Engineer and Practical Electrician


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 ( users)

Go Book


The Classic Chevy Truck Handbook HP 1534

The Classic Chevy Truck Handbook HP 1534


Author : Jim Richardson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date :
ISBN : 1101014911
Pages : 160 pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (11 users)

Go Book

This essential guide for owners of Chevy trucks built from 1955 through 1960 provides step-by-step instruction on frame and chassis cleaning, suspension rebuilding and upgrades, rebuilding steering, upgrading brakes to front discs, rebuilding the engine, cooling system upgrades, transmission choices, electrical rewiring, and much more.


Comfort Crossing Boxed Set - Books 1, 2, 3

Comfort Crossing Boxed Set - Books 1, 2, 3


Author : Kay Correll
Publisher : Rose Quartz Press
Release Date :
ISBN : 1944761020
Pages : 650 pages
Rating Book: 4.4/5 (944 users)

Go Book


Heroes of Olympus: The Complete Series (Books 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

Heroes of Olympus: The Complete Series (Books 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)


Author : Rick Riordan
Publisher : Penguin UK
Release Date :
ISBN : 0241399440
Pages : 1000 pages
Rating Book: 4.4/5 (241 users)

Go Book

Now available for the first time: all five novels from the amazing Heroes of Olympus series, collected in one stunning digital edition. Join the Heroes of Olympus - Percy Jackson and friends - for an adventure like no other. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash-land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods . . . Despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives - some things just have to be taken on trust. But now rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. And it seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest And when Percy Jackson wakes up with no memory of his past, it's clear things are only just beginning . . . Heroes of Olympus: The Complete Series includes all three novels in the incredible series from Rick Riordan: The Lost Hero, The Son of Neptune, The Mark of Athena, The House of Hades and The Blood of Olympus


Amateur work, illustrated

Amateur work, illustrated


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.D/5 ( users)

Go Book


Love Inspired Suspense March 2015 - Box Set 1 of 2

Love Inspired Suspense March 2015 - Box Set 1 of 2


Author : Shirlee McCoy
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date :
ISBN : 1460385667
Pages : 224 pages
Rating Book: 4.6/5 (46 users)

Go Book

More of the suspense you love — now Love Inspired Suspense brings you six new titles, in two convenient bundles! Enjoy these contemporary heart-pounding tales of suspense, romance, hope and faith. This Love Inspired Suspense bundle includes Protection Detail by Shirlee McCoy, Hidden Agenda by Christy Barritt and Broken Silence by Annslee Urban. Look for 6 new inspirational suspense stories every month from Love Inspired Suspense!


Advertising & Selling

Advertising & Selling


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.5/5 (351 users)

Go Book


Bazaar Exchange and Mart, and Journal of the Household

Bazaar Exchange and Mart, and Journal of the Household


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (31 users)

Go Book


Scientific Machinist

Scientific Machinist


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 390 pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 ( users)

Go Book


The Model Engineer and Amateur Electrician

The Model Engineer and Amateur Electrician


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (33 users)

Go Book