The House at Riverton

The House at Riverton


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
ISBN : 1416550534
Pages : 496 pages
Rating Book: 4.1/5 (416 users)

Go Book

Living out her final days in a nursing home, ninety-eight-year-old Grace remembers the secrets surrounding the 1924 suicide of a young poet during a glittering society party hosted by Grace's English aristocrat employers, a family that is shattered by war. Reprint.


The House at Riverton

The House at Riverton


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN : 9781509810826
Pages : 608 pages
Rating Book: 4.1/5 (81 users)

Go Book

Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again.Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could.A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, Kate Morton's The House at Riverton will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's Atonement, L.P. Hartley's The Go-Between, and lovers of the film Gosford Park.


The House at Riverton

The House at Riverton


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release Date :
ISBN : 9780330448444
Pages : 612 pages
Rating Book: 4.4/5 (448 users)

Go Book

This gorgeous debut novel is set in England between the two World Wars. The story of an aristocratic family, a mysterious death, and a vanishing way of life is told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all and kept secrets for more than 50 years.


The Kate Morton Collection

The Kate Morton Collection


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
ISBN : 1451640617
Pages : 1056 pages
Rating Book: 4.5/5 (451 users)

Go Book

Morton's first two unforgettable novels in one volume: The House at Riverton plus The Forgotten Garden.


Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand

Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand


Author : New Zealand. Parliament. House of Representatives
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 472 pages
Rating Book: 4.C/5 (2 users)

Go Book


Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand

Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand


Author : New Zealand. Parliament. House of Representatives
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 938 pages
Rating Book: 4.C/5 (2 users)

Go Book


Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand

Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (33 users)

Go Book


The Lake House

The Lake House


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
ISBN : 1451649355
Pages : 512 pages
Rating Book: 4.5/5 (451 users)

Go Book

A cloth bag containing eight paperback copies of the title, that may also include a folder with sign out sheets.


Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand

Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 556 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (33 users)

Go Book


The Secret Keeper

The Secret Keeper


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
ISBN : 1439152810
Pages : 496 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (439 users)

Go Book

Withdrawing from a family party to the solitude of her tree house, 16-year-old Laurel Nicolson witnesses a shocking murder that throughout a subsequent half century shapes her beliefs, her acting career and the lives of three strangers from vastly different cultures. By the best-selling author of The Distant Hours. Reprint. 200,000 first printing.


Journal of the House of Representatives of the State of Michigan

Journal of the House of Representatives of the State of Michigan


Author : Michigan. Legislature. House of Representatives
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.B/5 (2 users)

Go Book


The Forgotten Garden

The Forgotten Garden


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
ISBN : 1416550550
Pages : 560 pages
Rating Book: 4.1/5 (416 users)

Go Book

Abandoned on a 1913 voyage to Australia, Nell is raised by a dock master and his wife who do not tell her until she grows up that she is not their child, a situation that causes her to return to England and eventually hand down her quest for answers to her granddaughter. Reprint.


The Distant Hours

The Distant Hours


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
ISBN : 1439199345
Pages : 581 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (439 users)

Go Book

The #1 internationally bestselling author of The Forgotten Garden mesmerizes readers with a haunting tale of long-buried secrets and the twists of fate that can alter lives forever. This enthralling romantic thriller pays homage to the classics of gothic fiction, spinning a rich and intricate web of mystery, suspense, and lost love. It starts with a letter, lost for half a century and unexpectedly delivered to Edie’s mother on a Sunday afternoon. The letter leads Edie to Milderhurst Castle, where the eccentric Blythe spinsters live and where, she discovers, her mother was billeted during World War II. The elder Blythe sisters are twins and have spent most of their lives caring for their younger sister, Juniper, who hasn’t been the same since her fiancé jilted her in 1941. Inside the decaying castle, Edie searches for her mother’s past but soon learns there are other secrets hidden in its walls. The truth of what happened in “the distant hours” has been waiting a long time for someone to find it.


Debates in the House of Assembly

Debates in the House of Assembly


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 1076 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (33 users)

Go Book


The Clockmaker's Daughter

The Clockmaker's Daughter


Author : Kate Morton
Publisher : Washington Square Press
Release Date :
ISBN : 145164941X
Pages : 496 pages
Rating Book: 4.5/5 (451 users)

Go Book

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “An ambitious, compelling historical mystery with a fabulous cast of characters…Kate Morton at her very best.” —Kristin Hannah “An elaborate tapestry…Morton doesn’t disappoint.” —The Washington Post "Classic English country-house Goth at its finest." —New York Post In the depths of a 19th-century winter, a little girl is abandoned on the streets of Victorian London. She grows up to become in turn a thief, an artist’s muse, and a lover. In the summer of 1862, shortly after her eighteenth birthday, she travels with a group of artists to a beautiful house on a bend of the Upper Thames. Tensions simmer and one hot afternoon a gunshot rings out. A woman is killed, another disappears, and the truth of what happened slips through the cracks of time. It is not until over a century later, when another young woman is drawn to Birchwood Manor, that its secrets are finally revealed. Told by multiple voices across time, this is an intricately layered, richly atmospheric novel about art and passion, forgiveness and loss, that shows us that sometimes the way forward is through the past.


Journal of the House of Delegates of the Commonwealth of Virginia

Journal of the House of Delegates of the Commonwealth of Virginia


Author : Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (33 users)

Go Book


The Louisiana Planter and Sugar Manufacturer

The Louisiana Planter and Sugar Manufacturer


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 488 pages
Rating Book: 4.R/5 ( users)

Go Book